King of Ithaca

King of Ithaca

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The first in the epic and unputdownable series of war and legends Greece is in turmoil, divided by feuding kingdoms desiring wealth, power ... and revenge. When Eperitus, a young exiled soldier, comes to the aid of a group of warriors in battle, little does he know what's in store. He is about to join the charismatic Odysseus, Prince of Ithaca, on a vital quest to save his homeland. Odysseus travels to Sparta to join the most famous heroes in paying suit to the sensuous Helen. Armed with nothing but his wits, he enters a treacherous world of warfare and politics to compete for the greatest prize in Greece. But few care for the problems of an impoverished prince when war with Troy beckons ... An unmissable and ferociously exciting adventure for readers of David Gemmell, Christian Cameron and Simon Scarrow. The Adventures of Odysseus King of Ithaca The Gates of Troy The Armour of Achilles The Oracles of Troy The Voyages of Odysseus Book 6 coming summer 2017 Praise for Glyn Iliffe 'It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action ... It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series' Times Literary Supplement This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece' Lifestyle Magazine 'The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel ' Historical Novels Review 'I found it utterly fascinating, the historic detail was excellent. This was an easy and enjoyable read, and I am looking forward to the next instalments. As a personal read I can absolutely recommend it ' Book Talk Bournemouth 'An exciting story with plenty of action, and the requisite supernatural elements ... if you are a fan of writers like Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden you will enjoy this.' Rachel Hyde, Myshelf.co.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2017]
Copyright Date: ©2017
ISBN: 9781911420996
Characteristics: 1 online resource (300 pages)
Restrictions on Access: Access limited to subscribing institutions.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top