Foxbat

Foxbat

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
Stop the nuclear strike -- at all costs ... 1976: A Russian pilot defects to Japan in a MiG-25 Foxbat interceptor. Flying virtually at sea level to avoid pursuing fighters and with just thirty seconds of fuel remaining, he lands at Hakodate Airport. Before the aircraft is handed back to the Russians, American agencies reduce it to a pile of components and then rebuild it. Despite the wealth of intelligence they glean, however, they fail to realise its true purpose ... The Present Day: American satellites have detected unusual activity at several Algerian air bases. At Aïn Oussera, a large hangar has been cordoned off and armed guards are posted outside. Western intelligence agencies suspect that Algeria might be launching an attack on Libya or Morocco. But they also have a greater concern: that these new weapons systems could be targeted by a rogue nuclear state. With global security in the balance, the only way to find the true threat is to get someone inside. Paul Richter is this 'deniable asset', called into action once more in a furiously exciting thriller, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum or Mark Greaney. Watch out for more Agent Paul Richter thrillers Manhunt Overkill Pandemic Foxbat Timebomb 6. Paybac.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781910859407
Characteristics: 1 online resource (320 pages)
Restrictions on Access: Access limited to subscribing institutions.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Related Authors

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top