Cancel the Wedding

Cancel the Wedding

A Novel

Streaming Audiobook - 2014
Rate this:
A heartfelt tale of one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past and confront her own uncertain future, this compelling, emotionally resonant novel about the frustrations of blood ties will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner. On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fianc.̌ She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane's premature death from cancer. But when Jane's final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister, Georgia, are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit-so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes? Jane's request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she's long been denying: she hates her "dream" job, and she's not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her fourteen-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads south on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother. As Olivia gets to know the town's inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother's early life-truths that force her to question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother's past-and say yes to her own desire to start over?
Publisher: [United States] : Harper Collins Publishers : Made available through hoopla, 2014.
Edition: Unabridged.
ISBN: 9780062363374
0062363379
Branch Call Number: eAudiobook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 07 min.)) : digital.
Additional Contributors: Gilbert, Tavia
hoopla digital
Restrictions on Access: Digital content provided by hoopla.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PCCLD

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top